

## Hospitality Saskatchewan Extends Gratitude to Departing Saskatchewan Cabinet Ministers

Hospitality Saskatchewan expresses its heartfelt appreciation for the invaluable support provided by departing cabinet ministers Donna Harpauer, Dustin Duncan, Gord Wyant, Don McMorris; and Don Morgan who announced in August 2023 that he was leaving government.

Their dedication and commitment to advancing the interests of the province have been instrumental in fostering a thriving hospitality industry. We are profoundly grateful for their tireless efforts in advocating for policies that promote growth and sustainability within our sector. Their leadership and collaboration have significantly contributed to the success and prosperity of Saskatchewan's hospitality landscape.

As they embark on new journeys, we extend our sincerest thanks and best wishes for continued success in all their future endeavors.



**Hon. Donna Harpauer** has been a cabinet minister longer than any other currently serving in Canada. She's worked as the MLA for Humboldt-Watrous for the past 25 years. She currently serves Saskatchewan as Deputy Premier and Minister of Finance.

Over the years, Donna has served as Minister of Government Relations and Minister responsible for First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs. She has also served as Minister of Social Services, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Housing Corporation and the Status of Women, Minister of Education, Minister of Crown Investments, Minister responsible for SGI, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, and as Provincial Secretary.

**Hon. Dustin Duncan** was first elected MLA for the constituency of Weyburn-Big Muddy in a 2006 by-election at the age of 26.

Dustin has been a member of the Board of Internal Economy, served as Vice-Chair of the caucus Crown Investments Corporation Committee, and was a member of the SaskBuilds Corporation Board.

He currently serves as Minister of Crown Investments Corporation and Minister responsible for the Public Service Commission. He is Minister responsible for SaskEnergy, SGI, SaskPower, SaskTel, Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, and SaskWater.





**Hon. Gordon Wyant, K.C.** was first elected as an MLA in 2010 for the constituency of Saskatoon Northwest.

Gordon currently serves as Minister of Advanced Education. He was previously Deputy Premier, Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Minister of Education, and Minister responsible for SaskBuilds and Priority Saskatchewan.

He began practicing law with the firm of McKercher LLP, where he practiced as a partner until his appointment as Attorney General. In 1987, Gordon received an award for highest standing in the 1987 Bar Admission course. He received his King's Counsel designation in 2009.



**Hon. Don McMorris** has been an MLA for 25 years and was elected to the legislature as the MLA for Indian Head-Milestone in 1999.

Don is Minister of Government Relations and Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety. He is also Minister responsible for the Workers' Compensation Board, Minister responsible for First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs, and Minister responsible for the Provincial Capital Commission. He has previously served as Deputy Premier, Minister of Health, Minister of Highways and Infrastructure, Minister of Crown Investments, and Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance, Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, Public Service Commission, and the Lean Initiative.

## Don Morgan Provincial Secretary

Don was first elected to the Legislative Assembly in November 2003, representing the constituency of Saskatoon Southeast. Don announced on Friday August 25, 2023, he would not be running in the next provincial election.

Don has previously served the province as Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Minister of Education and Minister of Advanced Education. He was Minister of Crown Investments Corporation and Minister responsible for the Saskatchewan Gaming Corporation, SaskEnergy, SGI, SaskPower, SaskTel, and SaskWater. He also served as Minister responsible for Labour Relations and Workplace Safety, and Minister



responsible for the Workers' Compensation Board. He also serves as chair of the caucus Legislation and Regulation Review Committee. He currently serves as Provincial Secretary.

